Skip To Content

Existing ArcGIS Workflow Manager for Server sites

Available with Workflow Manager license.

ArcGIS Workflow Manager for Server sites

The ArcGIS Workflow Manager for Server setup package is designed to detect and upgrade an existing installation of ArcGIS Workflow Manager for Server on the target system.

Common software upgrade questions

This section addresses common questions about the upgrade behavior of ArcGIS Server 10.6.

Do I need to uninstall ArcGIS Workflow Manager for Server before installing the latest version of ArcGIS Workflow Manager for Server?

No. If you already have versions of ArcGIS Workflow Manager for Serverinstalled, the setup will automatically upgrade it to the latest version of ArcGIS Workflow Manager for Server without any additional configuration. Additionally, you can install the latest version of ArcGIS Workflow Manager for Server without having a previous release installed on your machine.

Do I need to back up anything before installing the latest version of ArcGIS Workflow Manager for Server?

No. All services and site configuration changes are preserved when upgrading to ArcGIS Workflow Manager 10.6 for Server.

Do I need to stop my GIS services and ArcGIS Server before installing the latest version of ArcGIS Workflow Manager for Server?

No, but you need to restart the ArcGIS Server service after the installation.

If I upgrade to ArcGIS Server 10.6, do I have to upgrade to the latest version of ArcGIS Workflow Manager for Server?

Yes. The release of ArcGIS Workflow Manager for Server must match ArcGIS Server. You cannot run mismatched releases.