Uninstall ArcGIS Data Store
In this topic
You would uninstall ArcGIS Data Store for any of the following reasons:
- You've moved your data store to another machine and no longer need ArcGIS Data Store installed on the old one.
- You decide you do not want a standby machine, so you remove the standby from the data store and uninstall ArcGIS Data Store.
- You no longer want to use ArcGIS Data Store.
Uninstalling ArcGIS Data Store also unregisters the data store from your ArcGIS Server site. Hosted feature layers that used the data in the data store and caches used by any scene layers you published to your portal will no longer function once you uninstall the software. However, the data still exists because the data store directory remains on the server after you uninstall ArcGIS Data Store. If you later decide you need the feature layers, you can register the data store with the same ArcGIS Server site.
Use one of the following methods to uninstall ArcGIS Data Store:
Uninstall using a script
Run the uninstall_ArcGISDataStore script to uninstall ArcGIS Data Store.
- Log in to the data store server with the account that installed ArcGIS Data Store.
- Open a command shell and launch the uninstall_ArcGISDataStore script. This script is in the root of the ArcGIS Data Store installation directory.
The uninstallation interface opens.
- Click Uninstall to proceed.
- When the uninstallation process completes, click Done to exit.
To run a silent uninstallation of ArcGIS Data Store, use the following command line syntax:
<ArcGIS Data Store installation directory>/uninstall_ArcGISDataStore -s