Within Sites there is a concept of a team. A team is group of individuals who have been given permission and access to create sites and pages using ArcGIS Enterprise Sites. In the Enterprise portal, the team is an update group – meaning the group has the item update capability enabled and all members of the group can update items that have been shared with the group.
Any member of your organization assigned a compatible user type (e.g. Creator)can be added to the Sites team. By adding the member to the team you are giving them access and permission to create a site – there is no special privilege in the user role settings that needs to be applied. You will have only one Sites team per ArcGIS Enterprise deployment and all members of the team will be able to see the Sites that have been created (or are in the process of being created) by accessing the Sites administrative app. If you are creating a site that requires additional restriction and security, you can customize the view and edit for the site access. See Customizing site view and edit access for more information.
View member access
Any Sites team member can view the Team tab within the ArcGIS Enterprise Sites administrative application to see who else is able to collaborate on sites and pages.
Add a member to the team
Organization administrators can add members of their organization to the Sites team. These members do not need to have full administrative privileges, but they must have the privilege to "Create Items."
- On the Team tab, click Add Members.
- Find the user you want to add from the list or by searching.
- Check the box to the left of the user's name. The user is immediately added to the Sites team and can collaborate on site content.
- Click the "x" in the upper right corner to close the window. Your newly added user will appear in the list of team members.
Remove a member from the team
Organization administrators can remove members of their organization from the Sites team.
- On the Team tab, find the name of the user you want to remove.
- Click the trash icon to the right of the user's name.
- Confirm that you want to remove the user.