If you have sharing privileges, you can use the Share button at the top of the group page to post the group on a social networking site such as Twitter, copy a short URL of the group and paste it into an email or website, embed the group into a website, and create an app with the group.
You may not see all of these sharing options, depending on how your administrator has configured your portal website.
Share groups you own with everyone
If you have privileges to share groups outside the organization, you need to make your groups viewable by everyone before others can find them. To do this, select Everyone (public) for Who can view this group? when you create a group or update its settings. You can only embed groups that have this option selected.