Deleting a GIS server cluster in ArcGIS for Desktop
A cluster is a grouping of GIS server machines participating in an ArcGIS Server site. You can use ArcGIS for Desktop to delete clusters.
Keep in mind that any services configured to run in the cluster will be stopped after the cluster is deleted. If you require the services in the cluster to remain running, you'll need to edit the services to use another cluster before proceeding. For full instructions, see Editing service properties in ArcGIS for Desktop.
To delete a cluster in ArcGIS for Desktop, follow these steps:
- Establish an administrative connection to the server. See About connecting to ArcGIS Server in ArcGIS for Desktop for instructions on how to connect.
- In the Catalog tree, right-click your administrative connection and choose Server Properties.
- In the ArcGIS Server Properties window, click the Clusters tab.
- Select the cluster you want to delete and click Remove.
- A dialog displays asking you to confirm deleting the cluster. Keep in mind that any services hosted by the cluster will be stopped after the cluster is deleted. Click Yes.
The cluster is deleted and no longer appears on the Clusters tab.