Removing a hosting server from your portal
If you no longer need a hosting server for your portal, you can remove it using the portal website. Once you remove the hosting server, users will no longer be able to publish hosted services to your portal. Your existing hosted services remain online and as portal items until you delete them from the server.
- Sign in to the portal website as an administrator and browse to My Organization > Edit Settings > Servers.
- From the Hosting Server section of the page, click the drop-down list and select No hosting server.
- Click Save. This disables any new services from being published to the hosting server.
Although new services can no longer be published, the existing services will still appear as items in the portal and remain online until you explicitly delete the items and services. You can delete the portal itmes through the My Hosted Services node in the Catalog window of ArcMap or through the portal website. You can delete the services using ArcGIS Server Manager.