Skip To Content

View the Tasks feed

Previously created tasks are accessed through the Tasks feed. The Tasks feed updates throughout the mission with any new tasks or changes to existing tasks. The tasks are displayed in the order they were last updated, with the most recent updated task at the top. You can filter your tasks. You can also click Collapse All to collapse any open tasks. A message appears in the feed if you have no tasks in your mission. If you are the mission owner or mission lead, you can cache tasks to remove them from the Tasks feed and mission map.

Task status

Tasks have different symbology based on their status of completion. The task status can be changed throughout the mission. You must be the task creator, assignee, or an administrator to change the task status. The following describe the symbology for task status:

  • Unassigned—Gray square
  • Assigned—Gray square with a white border
  • In Progress—Green square with a white border
  • Completed—Green square
  • Declined—Red square
  • Paused—Yellow square with a white border
  • Canceled—White square with a red X

Click the task symbol to zoom to the location of the task. A pop-up window appears with the task information. You can also click the Dock button to lock the task on the mission map.

View a task

If you are not the creator of the task, an administrator, or assigned the task, the task is read-only. To view a task, complete the following steps:

  1. Go to the Tasks feed and identify a task of interest.
  2. Click the Information button.

    The task appears on the mission map.

  3. View the details of the task.
  4. Click Close to close the task.

View a task attachment

A task may have attachments that add information to the task. A message indicates the number of attachments associated with the task. To view an attachment, complete the following steps:

  1. Go to the Tasks feed and choose a task.
  2. Click the Attachment button to view the attachments to the task.

    The Attachment Viewer appears.

  3. Click Close to close the Attachment Viewer.

Edit a task

You can edit a task during the mission if you are the task creator or administrator. This includes the Location, Assignee, Description, Status, Priority, Due Date, and Due Time fields. To update a task, complete the following steps:

  1. Go to the Tasks feed and choose a task.
  2. Click the Edit button to view and edit the task.

    The task opens with selective editable sections in the Actions panel.

  3. Edit the task Location, Assignee, Description, Status, Priority, Due Date, and Due Time fields.

    The Update button is available once a change has been made.

  4. Click Update to update the task. Click Cancel to return to the default view of the Actions panel.

Submit a task

If you are a Manager or Responder user, you can submit tasks assigned to you. To learn more about submitting a task in Responder, see Tasks. To submit a task in Manager, complete the following steps:

  1. Go to the Tasks feed and choose the task assigned to you.
  2. Click the Edit button to view and edit the task.

    The task opens with selective editable sections in the Actions panel. Optionally, click Show More Details to view additional task information such as Assignee, Name, Description, Report, Status, Priority, Due Date, Created, Last Edited, Assigned Date, In Progress Date, Completed Date, and Paused Date.

  3. Edit the Notes fields or add attachments.
  4. Change the status of the task to Complete.

    The Update button is available once a change has been made.

  5. Click Update to update the task. Click Cancel to return to the default view of the Actions panel.

Some tasks may require a report to be submitted. For these tasks, a Submit Report button is available. Upon successful submission of the required report, the task status is automatically set to Complete.

Filter tasks

You can filter tasks based on the following fields to organize your tasks feed:

  • Assigned To
  • Created By
  • Status
  • Priority

To filter tasks, complete the following steps:

  1. Go to the Tasks feed.
  2. Click the More button.
  3. Click Filter Tasks.
  4. Expand the options you want to filter. Optionally, uncheck the Apply filters to the map option so your filter does not reflect on the mission map. This is enabled by default.
  5. Click Apply.

    The Tasks feed updates based on your selection with the most recent on top.

To clear the tasks filter, complete the following steps:

  1. Go to the Tasks feed.
  2. Click the More button.
  3. Click Filter Tasks.
  4. Click Clear All.

    The Tasks feed updates to display all tasks.

Sort tasks

The Sort Tasks button allows you to sort your tasks based on key fields, as well as from most recent and least recent tasks. The Tasks feed is sorted by recently updated tasks by default.

To sort the Tasks feed, complete the following steps:

  1. Go to the Tasks feed.
  2. Click the Sort Tasks button.

    The Sort menu appears.

  3. Click a key field in the Sort menu:
    • Updated
    • Assigned to
    • Creator
    • Status
    • Priority
    • Due Date
  4. Optionally, choose a sort direction. This changes depending on which key field you choose to sort by.

    The Tasks feed updates.

Cache tasks

If you are the mission owner or mission lead, you can cache certain tasks to remove the activity from the Tasks feed and mission map for all mission members. To cache tasks, complete the following steps:

  1. Open your mission and go to the Tasks feed.
  2. Click the Cache Message button.

    A dialog box appears to confirm that you want to hide this mission activity from other members of the mission.

  3. Click Cache. Click Cancel if you do not want to hide the mission activity.

    Your mission map and mission feed update by caching the mission activity accordingly.

To view cached tasks, complete the following steps:

  1. Go to the Tasks feed.
  2. Click the More button.
  3. Click View Cached Messages.
  4. Click Restore Message.

    A message appears asking to confirm your action to restore the message back to the feed.

  5. Click Restore.

    The Tasks feed updates with the remaining cached messages.