In a collaboration, you can share hosted feature layers and other feature layer data as copies.
The following sections summarize how to publish and prepare a hosted feature layer so you can share it as a copy in a collaboration.
Publish a hosted feature layer
Enable sync on the hosted feature layer
If you publish the hosted feature layer from ArcGIS Pro or ArcMap, you can enable the sync capability as part of the publishing process. If you didn't enable sync when you published, or you published from a file in your ArcGIS Enterprise or ArcGIS Online portal, enable sync from the Settings tab of the hosted feature layer's item page.