You can delete a version when it's no longer needed. For example, if a version was created for edits made on a certain project, and all edits made in that version have been reconciled and posted to a target version, you can delete that version.
The ability to delete a version is based on your deployment's configuration and may not be available for your deployment.
The version to be deleted will use the credential that was used when publishing the map service. All users of the map service and the ArcGIS Event Editor share the same user credential for version management.
Be aware of the following important information before you delete any version:
- You cannot delete the default version; it's required for your geodatabase to function.
- If you delete a version that contains edits that have not been reconciled and posted to a target version, you'll lose those edits.
- You cannot delete a version that you do not own. Since the Event Editor used the user credential of the map service, you cannot delete a version owned by anyone but that user.
- You will be prevented from deleting a version if that version is currently in use in another session.
Delete a version that is no longer needed using the following the steps.
- Event Editor を開き、プロンプトが表示されたら Portal for ArcGIS か ArcGIS Online にサイン インします。
- [編集] タブをクリックします。
- In the Versioning group, click the Version drop-down arrow and choose the version you want to delete.
This will change the version for Event Editor. You may see a warning if you have a selection or unsaved edits in the current session.
- Click the Delete Selected Version button.You'll be prompted to confirm you want to delete the selected version. If you click OK, the version will be deleted from the geodatabase.
Sometimes versions don't get deleted due to geodatabase locks on that version.