Skip To Content

Manage jobs

The Manage page provides you with an overview of all the work that is currently in the Workflow Manager system. The information on the Manage page is most commonly used by production managers and production coordinators in an organization.

Search and filter jobs

Complete these steps to search for and filter jobs in Workflow Manager:

  1. Access the Workflow Manager web app.
  2. Click the Manage tab.

    The Manage page appears.

    注:

    If you don’t have sufficient privileges, you won’t see the Manage tab.

  3. Click Search/Create to expand the Search panel.
  4. Search for jobs using one of the following methods:
    • Click a shared search in the Shared section.
    • Type a keyword or an SQL expression in the Search Jobs text box.
      注:

      Searches you perform appear under Recent on the Search panel. Hover over a recent search to view the search criteria. You can also edit a recent search by clicking the Edit Search button Edit Search or delete it by clicking the Delete Search button Delete Search. Recent searches are available until you sign out of the Workflow Manager web app.

    Jobs that match your search criteria appear in the List view and jobs with location information appear on the map with job name labels in the Map view.

    注:

    Job name labels are only available for jobs that contain line or polygon features.

  5. Optionally, hover over a job that contains a job location in the List view and click the Zoom to job location button Zoom to job location to zoom to the job's location on the map.
  6. Optionally, click Filter and turn on Restrict results to map extent to filter the List view to jobs that appear in the current extent of the Map view.
    注:

    Click Refresh results to update the job list when the map extent is changed.

    Learn more about interacting with jobs on the map

Interact with jobs on the map

Jobs that match your search criteria and that contain location information are displayed in the Map view. When a job is chosen in the List view the job location is highlighted in the Map view. You can zoom in, zoom out, and move around the map to monitor work in specific areas to help you make informed decisions in the deployment of your workforce. When you want to view more information about a job, click the job's location on the map to open a pop-up. If the area you select overlaps other job locations, the overlapping jobs also appear in the pop-up. The following items in the pop-up allow you to interact with jobs:

ItemDescription

Select Select

Selects the job in the List view and opens the job in the Details panel

Zoom To Zoom To

Zooms to the job's location on the map

Next feature Next Feature

Switches to the next job when more than one job appears in the pop-up

Menu

Opens a list of jobs to select from when more than one job appears in the pop-up

Previous Feature Previous Feature

Switches to the previous job when more than one job appears in the pop-up

Dock Dock

Docks the pop-up in the map view

Undock Undock

Undocks the pop-up in the map view

Rename jobs

Complete these steps to rename a job:

  1. Locate the job you want to rename.
  2. Click the job in the List view.

    The Details panel appears.

    注:

    You can also click a job in the job list on the Work page and expand the Details panel.

  3. Hover over the job name on the Details panel and click the Edit button Edit.
  4. Update the job name as necessary.
  5. Click the Save button Save to rename the job.

Upgrade jobs

When a job's workflow diagram is updated, you can upgrade the job to use the new workflow diagram.

Complete these steps to upgrade a job:

注:

If you don’t have sufficient privileges, you can't upgrade jobs.

  1. Locate the job you want to upgrade.
  2. Click the job in the List view.

    The Details panel appears.

    注:

    You can also click a job in the job list on the Work page and expand the Details panel.

  3. Click the More Actions button More Actions on the Details panel and click Upgrade Job.

    Jobs that have been upgraded can't be reverted.

    注:

    A job can't be upgraded when a step is running, when the current step has been deleted from the workflow diagram, or when the job is closed.

Delete jobs

Complete the following steps to delete a job and it's associated job location, attachments, and extended properties.

注:

If you don’t have sufficient privileges, you can't delete jobs.

  1. Locate the job you want to delete.
  2. Click the job in the List view.

    The Details panel appears.

    注:

    You can also click a job in the job list on the Work page and expand the Details panel.

  3. Click the More Actions button More Actions on the Details panel and click Delete Job.

    A confirmation message appears.

    警告:

    Deleted jobs can't be recovered.

  4. Click Yes to delete the job or click No to cancel.
    注:

    You can't delete a job when a step is running.

相关主题