Once a hosted feature layer or view has been shared as a copy, subsequent updates to the source element will be synchronized based on the established sync interval. Edits will be synchronized, one-way, from the source feature layer or view to each receiving participant. Any edits made to the hosted feature layer or view by the receiving participant will not be synchronized back to the source feature layer. Additionally, it is possible for these edits to be overwritten when edits are synchronized from the source element.
Schedule synchronization of edits as a Host
A collaboration host cannot schedule when feature layer or view edits are synchronized. Only guests can determine when they want to send or receive synchronized edits.
Schedule synchronization of edits as a Guest
Collaboration guests can schedule when feature layer and view edits are synchronized.
- If the guest owns the source element, edits are synchronized to participants based on the configured schedule.
- If the guest is not the owner of the source element, the configured schedule determines when they will receive synchronized edits.
The sync schedule interval is configured on the collaboration workspace. See Edit a collaboration workspace for more information.