Skip To Content

Configuring the display language for ArcGIS Server Manager

The ArcGIS Server Manager application installed with the ArcGIS 10.5.1 for Server setup supports localization. The setup includes prelocalized versions of Manager for several languages:

  • Arabic
  • Simplified Chinese
  • French
  • German
  • Italian
  • Japanese
  • Brazilian Portuguese
  • Russian
  • Spanish
  • Turkish

Once the setup completes, Manager opens automatically. If your browser is already configured to display one of the above languages, Manager opens automatically in that language; otherwise, the steps below will help you configure the supported browser's display language.

Firefox users

Localized versions of Firefox 10 and later are available. Installing a localized version of Firefox and opening Manager automatically displays it in the requested browser language.

If you want to use Firefox and display Manager in a language other than the browser language, you must use Firefox 10 or later and configure the following:

  1. Click Edit > Preferences.

  2. Click the Content tab, and in the Languages area, click Choose.

  3. Select the language you want displayed and move it to the top of the language list.

    The Options dialog box

    In the Options dialog box, select Choose to configure the language you want displayed.

    The Languages dialog box

    In the Languages dialog box, select the language you want displayed and move it to the top of the language list.

Chrome users

If you use Google Chrome and want to modify the language in which Manager is displayed, configure the following:

  1. Click Customize > Options > Under the Hood.

  2. In the Web Content section, click Languages and spell-checker options.

  3. Select the language you want displayed and click Display Google Chrome in this language.

    The Options and Languages and Input dialog boxes in Google Chrome

Localizing ArcGIS Server Manager for additional display languages

Manager can be localized for display in additional languages beyond the ten languages previously listed:

  • Azerbaijani
  • Catalan
  • Chinese
  • Chinese-Taiwan
  • Czech
  • Danish
  • Dutch
  • Finnish
  • Greek
  • Hebrew
  • Hungarian
  • Kazakh
  • Korean
  • Norwegian
  • Polish
  • Portuguese
  • Portuguese - Portugal
  • Romanian
  • Slovak
  • Slovenian
  • Swedish
  • Thai