Skip To Content

ArcGIS Data Interoperability server extension system requirements

Disponible avec une licence Data Interoperability.

The ArcGIS Data Interoperability server extension requires ArcGIS Server, which must be installed with .NET Extension Support enabled. If you installed ArcGIS Server without .NET Extension support, you must install the correct Microsoft .NET Framework version and enable it by modifying your ArcGIS Server installation.

For more information about installing ArcGIS Server with .NET Extension Support, see ArcGIS Server system requirements.

The ArcGIS Data Interoperability server extension must be installed on each machine in your ArcGIS Server site that will host web tools.

Feature Manipulation Engine

The ArcGIS Data Interoperability server extension uses Feature Manipulation Engine (FME) technology from Safe Software. To share Spatial ETL (extract, transform, load) tools authored using ArcGIS Pro as web tools to ArcGIS Server, both must use the same version of FME. The following table lists the version of FME included with each version of ArcGIS Pro and ArcGIS Server:

ArcGIS ProArcGIS ServerFME version includedFME build

ArcGIS Pro 3.1

ArcGIS Server 11.1



ArcGIS Pro 3.0

ArcGIS Server 11



ArcGIS Pro 2.9

ArcGIS Server 10.9.1



ArcGIS Pro 2.8

ArcGIS Server 10.9



ArcGIS Pro 2.6

ArcGIS Server 10.8.1



ArcGIS Pro 2.5

ArcGIS Server 10.8



ArcGIS Server account

The ArcGIS Server account is the operating system account that you specify when you install ArcGIS Server. To securely share Spatial ETL tools using the ArcGIS Data Interoperability server extension, sign in to each ArcGIS Server machine that will host the tools using the ArcGIS Server account.

Learn more about the ArcGIS Server account.

Deployment scenarios

Spatial ETL tools can be shared as web tools to both federated and stand-alone ArcGIS Server sites using the ArcGIS Data Interoperability server extension.

Learn more about ArcGIS Server deployment scenarios